Who is required to register? If you know someone has been convicted of a crime requiring registration, you can always provide that information to the local police or county prosecutor. Some sex offenders must verify their addresses annually. Date and place of each conviction, adjudication or acquittal by reason of insanity, indictment number, fingerprints, and a brief description of the crime or crimes for which registration is required; and.
An attempt to commit any of these crimes if the court found that the offender's conduct was characterized by a pattern of repetitive, compulsive behavior, regardless of the date of the commission of the offense or the date of conviction. Read about Megan's Law. You must verify your address find sex offenders in your neighborhood free in New Jersey the law enforcement agency where you are registered annually.
Public access to registry information is intended solely for the protection of the public, and should never be used to threaten, intimidate or harass another. Call your local police or contact the national sexual assault hotline at HOPE free, confidential, anonymous.
Criminal sexual contact, if the victim is a minor - N. If you work or attend school in another State, but remain a New Jersey resident, you must still register in the State where you are employed or attend school in accordance with nonresident procedures.
If you see anything suspicious, or have information that concerns public safety, then you can help by entering that information into SeekVerify. If there is no law enforcement unit, that person must register with the local law enforcement agency having primary jurisdiction for the campus.
Change of address You must notify the law enforcement agency with which you are registered and, if moving to another townmust re-register with the new agency at least 10 days prior to the move. Sexual abuse and assault can be difficult topics to discuss.
Click on the SeekVerify link to get more information about it, or enter your e-mail address in the form on the right of this page to get access immediately. Governor Sheila Oliver. You must notify the law enforcement agency with which you are registered and, if moving to another townmust re-register with the new agency at least 10 days prior to the move.
The Division of State Police, working in conjunction with the "Megan's Law" Units in each County Prosecutor's Office, verifies and updates this information regularly, to try to assure that it is complete and correct. Consistent with this public safety purpose of Megan's Law, the Internet registry law expressly prohibits the use of registry information for the purpose of applying for, obtaining, or denying health insurance, insurance, loans, credit, education, scholarships or fellowships, benefits privileges or services provided by any business establishment unless for a purpose consistent with the enhancement of public safety , or housing or accommodations.
Find Out Now.